Leadership

Our Mentors and Team Leaders

Lonny Weissman

Team Mentor lweissman@apesofwrath668.org
Lonny Weissman has been a long-time mentor for the team. Lonny is a retired algebra teacher from Pioneer High School. He has been involved with the team since 2003, and In 2008, Lonny won the Silicon Valley Regional Woodie Flowers Award from FIRST. Lonny was instrumental to bringing robotics classes to Pioneer High School as well as helping the team get off the ground.

 

Rahil Mehta

Team Mentor rahil@apesofwrath668.org
Rahil Mehta is a graduate of Pioneer High School Class of 2011, and participated in the robotics team all four years at Pioneer. He graduated from UC Berkeley in 2015, and currently works at Tesla. He is co-owner of MillAway Tools along with Eric Wach who is a Pioneer and Apes of Wrath Alumnus as well.

 

Cody King

Team Mentor cking@sjusd.org
Cody King has been teaching computer science at Pioneer High School for the past two years and has taken on the role of being a robotics mentor for the 2017-2018 school year and beyond, where he has enjoyed working with the programming team. His computer science experience includes a mix of college coursework and hobby projects from over the past 10 years. Cody earned his B. S. in Mathematics and M. A. in Teaching from Santa Clara University.

 

Sarah Nichols

Team Mentor snichols@apesofwrath668.org

 

Curtis Stokes

Team Mentor curtis.stokes@apesofwrath668.org

 

Wasay Anwar

Team Mentor wasay@apesofwrath668.org

Alvin Cheng

Team Mentor
Alvin Cheng is a FRC alumni and currently works for BAE Systems as a Principle Test Engineer. He mentors several FRC teams in the area and volunteers as judge advisor for local FLL tournaments. He is also on the Board of Directors on the Western Region Robotics Forum, host of the annual CalGames off season competition. When he is not working or mentoring, he enjoys low budget endurance car racing at the local racetracks.

 

Shimon Elkayam

Team Mentor shimon.elkayam@gmail.com


 

John Williams

President
Senior

Grace Kwak

VP/Programming Captain
Junior

Joey Dirck

Mechanical Captain
Senior

Ben Elkayam

CAD Captain
Senior

Tom Elkayam

Electrical Captain
Senior

Johnathan Kreidenweis

Machining Captain
Senior

Kieren Emens

Media Captain
Senior

Tessa Shank

Scouting Captain
Senior

Tyler Pena

Outreach Captain
Junior

Maddi Kwon

Business Captain
Senior